Dr. Neisha Rudd established this scholarship in 2016 to encourage and support Smith County students interested in entering the medical profession. To reflect the donor’s gender and specialty, preference is for female students planning to study optometry, ophthalmology, or other eye-care related specializations.

The scholarship has been promoted and presented by East Texas Communities Foundation to all schools in the Smith County area. It is open to 2017 high school graduates. Since the application deadline of March 1 is fast approaching, we want to help get the word out!

You can find all the details and application by visiting this site.

Details & Application